Love in print

Mr A had to work today and was out of the house at silly o'clock this morning.

I decided to also get up early and see what delights M&S had on offer for the Valentine's Day 'dine in for two'.
I got sirloin steak, lemon torte and pink bubbly :-)

I wasn't in town for long and it was tempting to get back into bed for a bit, but instead I decided to show willing and continue stripping the bathroom wallpaper (Mr A made a start on Thursday).
With some great music on the iPod, I cracked on with it and the only bits left now are behind the toilet and the radiator.

I had a slight mishap with the steamer; I hadn't realised I was over the light switch and it was dripping into the switch.
I soon realised when it went BANG and tripped the fuse box. Oooooops!

Today's blip is my valentines present from Mr A. It's a canvas he's had made of his thumbprints, in the shape of a heart.
This is the third year now he's made me something, rather than buying me run of the mill stuff. I love him for that (amongst many other things).

Funnily enough, I also bought him a canvas! Mine was of the comic book version of the Man Utd victory parade from 2013.

Happy Valentines Day Blipmates <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.