LadyPride

By LadyPride

Concorde and candlelight

I'm guessing we're not the only couple that had a row on Valentine's Day?

It was all going so we'll. Angus had worked the night before so was in bed until midday. Squidge and I went to the gym (she had a craft class followed by an active kids session - she loves both, result!) I had a workout.

Home for sausage butties and coffees. Then I worked while Angus took her out on her bike.

She was in bed early and we had that amazingly good value 'Dine in for £20 meal' from Waitrose Valentine's offer which included a bottle of pink fizz which tasted like the Concorde of my youth!

Maybe the pink Concorde was the problem as we got into an argument over candlelight about his estranged Dad. I have never met him and Angus refuses to have anything to do with him (some dark family issues). I brought him up. I should have known better. We have argued every time we've discussed him previously. But with Angus being a Dad himself now I secretly hope that things might change and he'll reconcile. He's the missing part of the puzzle - Father in Law and Squidge's Granddad. But these are my reasons to hope for a reconciliation not his. And it seems it was the wrong after-dinner subject to bring up.

Valentine's Day fail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.