My little Valentine

Squidge was my date today and we had a cracker of a day together.

Drove up to Hale for a wander round the village, bought some more Duplo, a newspaper for me and a Cbeebies magazine for her - which we took to Pizza Express for a lovely chilled lunch (not an iPad or phone in sight for once!)

Then we wandered slowly back to the car which I had deliberately parked further out so I would get some exercise in and she would get a good walk (see pic of her hugging a wall she was so tired by the end!)

Cheshire looked great . We won't be too far from Hale when we move and I'm looking forward to wandering round Cheshire villages at weekends like today.

Home to watch Tinkerbell and a night on the sofa for me. Angus is working hard as he's got a fully booked restaurant for Valentine's. Looking forward to a family day off and Sunday Roast tomorrow with him, Squidge and my sis Jo. Ocado order is in.

It's been a lovely weekend so far (loved seeing my other sis last night, felt quite emotional knowing what lies ahead for her in the next week - eeeeeeeeek - due date is looming, I'm going to be an Auntie!!!!!!!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.