Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Mum's Daffs

It was my mum's birthday today and she was pleased to have had a lighter sprinkling of snow than I this morning (obligatory 5-minute wonder snow blip is the extra!) A few showers of rain followed but nothing drastic. She loves her daffs, I'm not so keen. But I have to admit that yellow brightens a dull day even if it's far from my favourite flower colour.

I took her to her favourite garden centre for lunch and decided against the utterly delicious-sounding (and looking once hers arrived) slow-roasted pork belly with apple chutney in favour of a jacket potato and salad.

Getting my healthy halo points today as little people should be visiting tomorrow and, purely because I don't want my niece growing up with diet issues you understand, I shall be partaking in our fish & chips tradition as usual! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.