Dolly gumbo

Lewis and I spent the day in Glasgow! We went to a large antiques centre, which was colder inside than out! It also had the largest bead shop in the centre, strange, but good! Afterwards, we headed over to Byres Road for some lunch and a look around the charity shops! We went to a place called Gumbo for lunch, I had a delicious burger as if been craving one of a few weeks and Lewis got the Gumbo! Both meals were extremely tasty and we were completely full afterwards! We wandered round the shops and I had a few good finds, I do love charity shops! We found some 'treasure' as lewis calls it, and once we headed home we got to look at our 'treasure!' In Glasgow, people tend to leave unwanted items out on the street to be collected with the next bin collection! When we were trying to find a parking space, we drove past what looked like an old sewing machine, Lewis immediately had to have it, so he stopped and grabbed it! We tested it out when we got home, and it worked! Lewis is delighted, and I have to say I'm fairly pleased with his find also!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.