Red Door at Brake

It's been a windy day and seemed to rain all day long.  It has dried up this evening but the wind has picked up.

I've been working in the museum office all day.  It's been another day of updates to the photo archive and also processing photo orders.  It was too wet to get out for my lunchtime walk, so I had to pass.  I have managed to get out for a good walk this evening with Sammy and it stayed dry.  I also got a walk in Burra, when mam was running my niece home.  Off to work in the pub again tonight.

I nipped down to Quarff at lunchtime to see if there was a rough sea, nope there wasn't.  While I was in the area, I nipped along the road to the back of beyond and snapped this, while dashing out the car, soaked and back in again.  The old red door and lovely yellow window at Brake, Wester Quarff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.