Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

GeorgieFest: Day 2

I broke Max today, and possibly Tess' pal Hazel too. It started well, with Max and I venturing up the hill before 9 only to find it was like Piccadilly bleedin' Circus with a whole TWO other people traipsing about. ON MY HILL! How very dare they! Okay, it's not my hill. In fact it's probably their hill and I'm trespassing.

Back at the ranch after a medicinal cup of tea and chocolate biscuit chasers I scooped up the girls to head to Balmedie beach with Max. WHY?????? Man oh man, Two showers later and I still have sand in places that sand shouldn't reach. Granted, the three of us have skin so soft thanks to mother nature's facial but being relentlessly sand slapped in the face is a bit extreme. We had to take shelter in a wee bunker and the girls just dropped for cover. Max' frisbee meanwhile was self propelling all the way to Newburgh...

12 noon and back home to be joined by two more girlies for the GeorgieFest headlining act....Which was about heading into town for them to eat, shop, cinema, shop some more then come home and drop. So much so that it was one face mask too many for poor Hazel who had to abandon the sleepover tonight after burning the candle at both ends. And then there's poor Max, who has been sick as (yer actual) dog, literally bringing up the whole of Balmedie beach.

For completeness let's mention the cat. He mostly wanted food. All day.

Finally, I just went through to see what noisy movie the sleepover ladies were watching, which led to a frantic visit to the IMDB site just to reassure myself it is was indeed a 12A. I think in this case the A must surely stand for advisory as in dinnae bother it's rubbish, but they're not for switching it off.

Back to completeness. Dave bagged a lovely picture of Aberdeen's latest (but just as infamous as the others) Kingfisher today in his lunch hour while Sam enjoyed a day of nothing...apart from me dragging him up the hill this afternoon. I think I have now completed. I hope we all sleep well tonight.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.