The one with the wall

This picture has got that iconic "lean on a wall with your friends picture from your childhood that you occasionally look back on and smile at" vibe to it.

Everyone should have at least one of those classic pictures.

I used to have a much loved wee red Kodak camera and took loads of pics of my friends, kept hold of some, like the one below. I still see three out of the four lassies pictured in their early 80s finery fairly regularly, and, thanks to the wonders of whatzapp,we "vent text" our first world problems to each other almost daily through furtively dexterous thumb movements.

But back to the younger generation. Georgie's social butterflying has continued apace today with a meet up with some more pals on the heaving highways and boisterous byways of the nearby throbbing metropolis that is Newmachar. Tess has really enjoyed the friendathon explosion that has been brought about by Georgie's visit (I've had no moans and barely any cheek for one thing). Tonight they are having a final fling at Hazel's house for an hour or two. As Georgie heads off home tomorrow and Tess heads back to school, I've a feeling Tess will flop with exhaustion tomorrow night.

In other news, I saw a hairy hairy hare hare on the fields today, spotted by Sam, who I forced a walk on as it was getting to the point I might have had to surgically remove his hands from his computer.....also, it is a rare time to get his captive attention and grill him about what is going on in that teenage mind of his......but it's unfathomable

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.