A Beautiful Bloom

This morning I went to a coffee morning held by the local breast cancer support group.  I can't go when I'm working as it's always held on a Wednesday, so I thought it would be nice to go along while I can.  I've met some of the ladies before as they came to our fund raising night in November so it was nice to see them again.  Anyway, to enable me to join them more frequently, they've decided that they'll try and organise a get together one night a month, so we're going for dinner next week.

Other than that, I'm having a lazy day - no gym until tomorrow, so today's blip is of the beautfiful roses that Tannie bought me on Monday.

Oh, but I have done something exciting today - I've booked a villa with a pool in Menorca for a family holiday in September!  We're going with mum, Rachel, Scott, Scarlett and our other granddaughter who's due to be born in 5 weeks time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.