Flowers left from ......

..... my birthday bouquet sent by daughter number 2, not because she's second best but because she is the second born, as these were sent the beginning of the month I think they've done very well. Congratulations to Bunches, always reliable .
Whilst talking about birthday gifts, I thought I'd share just a couple of verses from my " little book of friendship" sent to me by a good friend, also for my birthday.
1) friendship is born at the moment when a person says to another : what! You too ? I thought I was the only one.
By C. S. Lewis.
2) kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see!
By Mark Twain .
What profound statements they are, I would like to think I certainly take heed when the second one is evident if the time arises. So often we miss a feeling that may prevail when in the company of others.
Today the weather is kind , being sunny, crisp and dry . Tho ' snow had been forecast we have been lucky in the south east .
I had an appointment with the G P this morning to get a repeat prescription , the continued tablets that keep me going , also to check on a pain in my right big toe , apparently it is tendinitis , never heard of this in a toe? But suppose it can happen .
Well " A" has arrived, think I must away and get some lunch ??


Happy .. to know the diagnosis re toe is not anything serious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.