Spring is here!?

I went out in search of mist floating along the valley and ran into Spring in the one farm village of Gawton! Snowdrops,Primroses, Daffodils, Lambs and Alpacas! I nearly didn't see it all as my way was obstructed by cows munching the hedgerows in the lane leading through Gawton and on up to Tuckermarsh. I debated telling the farmer and then saw him coming out from the farm, well I heard him first, chivvying more cows into the lane! I stopped and took photos of the muddy, hungry cows and then the patches of Snowdrops growing further up the lane in the bank. They somehow look more at home  in such places than in the NT gardens! I carried on to Tuckermarsh and decided to drive further into the village ( I use that term loosely as there are only scattered houses, no shops, no pub! ) I came to a dead end but did find a view of the viaduct and the fields across the river where I usually walk. It's so strange to see a familiar sight from another perspective.
On the drive back up the lane, after a complicated 8 point turn in the narrow lane, I discovered the Alpacas grazing in the grounds of a very large house! Not what I expected to see in the Devon lanes! Passing back through Gawton I discovered the lambs, playing on top of their long suffering mums and lying in the sun by the hedge, smiling at the sheer wonderfulness of the sunny day, or maybe some secret they will never be able to share with us! But I can share the Spring Alpacas etc with you here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.