En Passant

Passing by the sports complex on my walk to work from the parking area.  It was cloudily blue during the drive to Rotterdam and then, just before the Brienenoord Bridge, the sun came out, blue skies everywhere, simply glorious ... and very motivating for the Friday just before spring break.  Cropped this from the original shot and thought of making it sepia but decided to just leave it as it was.

A deliriously relaxed day at work -- I finished everything I had to do!  Can you imagine what a feeling that is?  Even had time to chat with colleagues who didn't mind getting distracted with my ramblings.

The publisher is done with my book, so now my book is 'on' and my copies are on the way, including one hardbound one.  You guys will be the first to see it, live right here on BLIP.  Yes, here, and not on FB.  On my FB page, I wrote: 
"Something is coming soon. When it comes out, I should not seek out the old clients. Instead, I should introduce myself to the new. It will be like delivering your second baby in another country. It will be like giving it a brand-new passport, bright clean pages without the visa restrictions of the old one. I might even end up loving it more."

Hope you all have a good, relaxed and safe weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.