Juleshki

By Juleshki

Waiting

That's me.
Waiting.

Sitting on a bench by the river in the warm sunshine. A strange and unusual sensation, but nonetheless very pleasant.

Why am I waiting?
I am meeting my friend for lunch at this halfway point between our two towns. She has been diverted due to a road closure as a result of work being carried out on a bridge.

Latest update... current location of my friend unknown. What kind of diversion is that?

My journey here took me past several signs saying road ahead closed. No access. Diversion this way.

All rather off-putting despite the fact that there is access, the road isn't closed and I don't need a diversion to get to the pub of my choice.

No sign of her as yet!
I shall sit here a while longer... no rush!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.