1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Classy chicks!

Rather unco-operative subjects though!

I broke the strap on my work bag several weeks ago and have been meaning to go over to my mate, Joy's, house as she has a sewing machine strong enough to sew it up again ( she has a horse rug washing and fixing business ).

Finally got there today, and whilst she was making me a coffee, I fed the chickens some of the guinea pig left overs ( they don't eat all their muesli, so I save the bits they leave and pass them onto Joy ). They were quite excited about this and I only had my phone as a camera, so it was tricky to get a shot.

After an early dinner, Sav left for his night shift and I spent the evening sorting and wrapping Mother's Day and birthday presents, and baking cakes for a birthday tomorrow.

It's quite tricky wrapping gifts whilst watching the latest crime drama offering on BBC4, as it's Icelandic and I had to keep my eyes on the subtitles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.