Snow Down Under

By snowy

LOVELY LAKE WANAKA

When I get passed my top garage, I have an area which I call my Rhododendron roundabout, not unlike a racecourse, you can drive right round. With avenues of rhodos, it's quite lovely in the Spring, & this morning I discovered this Rowan smothered in berries. The view from this part of the garden is spectacular because you're looking nor/west over the lake & mountains. Whereas from my house I look West. I think that is Black Peak with the snow on, but Moose will be able to correct me. Moose lives one street over, on the right (out of the picture) & Travelling Kiwi lives in front of the houses down by the lake. Both have spectacular panoramas.

A wonderful day for the walkers, not too hot, but with an Autumn feel. I'm sure we'll see some spectacular blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.