photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 53 of 366 - The Wayside Preaching Cross!

I took today's image this afternoon in the village of Berkswell. It is a view of the ancient wayside preaching cross. The steps from the cross are the oldest part as the date back to Saxon times. The preaching cross itself was restored about 30 years ago. It is situated in the grounds of St John Baptist Church.

The photo was taken using the App ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Lightroom to edit the picture. I cropped the image, then I applied the Warm colour preset along with some noise reduction. I also boosted the vibrance and saturation a little. Next I used DistressedFX to apply the stirred overlay and the Bliss texture. After I used the app Waterlogue to give the image a watercolour painted look with the Travelogue preset on the medium setting. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Recover Highlights filter, the Canvas texture and the Burlap frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.