photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 54 of 366 - St Laurence's Church!

The image for today was taken this afternoon. It is a view of the Church of St Laurence in the Bell Green area of Coventry. There is evidence of a chapel on this site dating back to the 11th century which would have been founded by Lady Godiva, although all that remains now is the Font. The current Grade II* listed Church dates back to the 15th Century with the Tower been the oldest remaining part.

The photo was taken using the App VividHDR on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the picture. I cropped the image just a little, then I applied the Tonal Contrast filter and a small amount of warmth to the image. Next I used the app Brushstroke to apply the Oil paint preset number 4. I also changed the canvas style to Primed. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Contrast filter, a small dark vignette and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.