Rude

Today I got locked into the toilet at Palmer's cafe. There were many trips to fetch various tools to try and unlock the door and about fifteen minutes later I emerged. I wondered if my team might be concerned about me, but it seems they just took the opportunity to take selfies on my phone.

We've had John with us for the day which was an absolute pleasure as he is one of my favourite ever people, an amazing youth worker and networker extraordinaire. It was ace to hang out with him and learn from him today and I think I'll even forgive him for stealing my phone in my moment of need.

However, it has meant that it's been quite a full on day. Good job there's no football on tonight and we can back to our usual evening entertainment.

PS. I think that is Martin's confused face, which from now on will be known as 'Martin's Football Face'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.