St Mary's

Another day of meetings broken up with a lovely bit of lunchtime culture. We popped along to St Mary's Church where some of our young people were performing a concert as part of their A Level work. It was spine-tinglingly good. I spend most of the time working with our sixth formers wishing I was as cool as talented as they are.

Work seems a bit meeting heavy at the moment which is good as they are necessary and useful meetings, but I do feel like I need to carve out some time soon to be able to put some of the thoughts from discussions into action.

It was light enough to run after work: joy! I don't know what I would do without strava at the moment, as most of my runs are fuelled by the sheer competitiveness of wanting to beat my own PBs on different segments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.