2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Blooming Freckleton

As I headed home today I couldn't feeling proud of the way Freckleton looks right now.
The blip is taken at the start of the Freckleton By Pass.

However, The Open Golf has not bypassed the Freckleton in Bloom Committee!
I was drawn to this blip because two volunteers from the committee were making sure things are "just so" for two reasons:
This is a main route to The Open, and Golf bags will join one of the displays very soon; and two:

The judges are due to visit!

Also on the roundabout, white line painters. Oh, yes, all the routes to and from The Open have shiny new white lines!

If it can be spruced up it is being spruced.

The Open itself, I have been told, will be lucky to break even.

As for the local economy, apparently it is worth £90 million to The North West, £30 million to Lytham alone.

We'll be away. I should have rented the house out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.