2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Our own Eden Project

Well not quite...

We gave arrived home after a long journey from Cornwall. It wasn't so much the distance but the time it took. But I do keep telling myself not to travel on a Friday so it's my own fault really.

Mrs. P., Adam and I have agreed we are NOT travelling on Fridays next year!

But we are home and the weather is as good as we had while we were away.

Clearly our lillies have loved the hot weather too. They have spread to about double while we've been away. In the sun tomorrow there will be at least 2 beautiful yellow flowers.

I may miss them again tomorrow as I will be putting more miles on the car visiting my Mam.

I'll not see them on Sunday either as I'm cycling from Manchester to Blackpool.

Have a great weekend yourself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.