Red Flash

By RedFlash

Blip Twin

I have a blip twin - Daily Wanderings. We found each other when we both blipped our 100th on the same day

She was in London today on business, so we arranged to meet.

After a great meal and a laugh she headed back to her comfortable bed and I started the long commute home.

I walked back to the underground with all the runners that had just completed the Standard Chartered Great City Race - all wearing shorts!!! Please note that I was in my business suit and rather looked out of place.

I've always wanted to do a panorama of Waterloo but it is only now possible because they have started to open up the upper level.

Go large to see if you can spot the clock that I previously blipped here

When you travel home at a non commuting time you meet different types of people.

The woman that sat next to me smelt of chips and cheap perfume and had her mobile set to make a noise as she tapped the keys. I can report that although i wanted to kill her, she is still alive.

The thing that made me smile: The sun shone and I took lots of photos as I walked in the morning

Exercise: Walked across London - four out of four days


PS My new handle bars are the wrong shape to fit my extra brakes. I have brakes on the drop handles and on the flat, so that I don't have to lean over when I wait at junctions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.