Wine not?!

The day started early with an 8,30 meeting with Abby! Just as well it was good!
Asha's swimming went well today - she swam properly without the float, immediately after having to jump in the deep end - I am SO impressed by her and her progress. Also had a good chat to a couple of the Moms who told me Asha's new teacher is amazing - she was the kids teacher last year & has been off ill since the start of this term. They really put my mind at ease about Marta leaving and Suzy starting. Plus good to swap numbers!
Lovely to share a glass of wine with Danny whilst Asha was out at D-Arte.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) All of us being on the mend.
2) Asha being off school for a couple of days now - she's got a long weekend because of fiestas
3) Good memories - sat with Danny in a little bar, they were playing the music from the night we met- a Maroon 5 gig in the Academy in Birmingham! I was only 20!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.