Definitely Visible

By allieballie

Tapioca. I love it.

A couple of weeks ago my brother and his family had gone to the Chinese buffet at Dundee City Quay and my sister-in-law had raved about the tapioca dessert they had there. I've been thinking about it ever since. I love tapioca but rarely have it these days and if I do it's Ambrosia's out of a can. Time for a midweek treat then - a tapioca treat!

I deliberately didn't have a peek at the desserts when we went in. I just hoped the tapioca would be on this evening. Soon as I'd finished the main course bit though I was straight over to the desserts. I should also say that I never have desserts in Chinese buffets. My palate generally favours savoury, plus I normally find Chinese buffet puddings a bit boring to be honest. Gateaux, jelly, ice cream, fruit salad and toffee bananas. Same old stuff. Dull, dull, dull. Those were all there this evening too but ......so was the tapioca! Oh my word it was divine! Full of grapes, melon and mango, and slightly fragrant - though I couldn't work out if that came from the fruit. I had seconds ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.