Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2016 Friday -- Carole King Tribute

This evening we celebrate that 51 years ago the two of us became "a couple." We started going steady when we were 15 & 19, and without realizing it, we started a lifetime together and the singer-song writer Carole King would have the lead role on the soundtrack of our lives.

Watching this television documentary was more than entertaining, and we both thoroughly enjoyed the number of times James Taylor entered the story.

I'm reminded all over again of the magic of music. It changes a mood, an emotion, an attitude, and transforms a scene instanteously. I believe every child should have the opportunity to experience making music as she or he grows-up.

From southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. I'm very sick with a sinus head cold. I have just completed the first week of the new semester and I have no voice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.