photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 57 of 366 - Kirby House!

Today's image was taken in the City Centre of Coventry. It is a view of Kirby House. This Grade II* Georgian Townhouse dates back to about 1735 but it is presumed that this Georgian front facade was added onto a much older building. Kirby House is one of three surviving Georgian Townhouses within the City Centre. There is a tale that the Townhouses were built by Three brothers who were competing with each other to build the most Handsome home in the most fashionable part of town at the time. The other local Townhouses that were involved in the competition being built by the other Two brothers include, the nearby Number 7 Little Park Street and St Michaels House which is in Priory Row. I will include these buildings in other images soon.

The photo was taken using the App ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the picture. I cropped the image and changed the perspective of the building to straighten up the view. I then applied the Tonal Contrast and HDR Scape filter. I also added a small vignette to the image. Next I used DistressedFX to add the Stirred overlay and the Lade texture. I finally used the app AltPhoto to add the Agfacolor Neu Vintage Color filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.