photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 56 of 366 - St Laurence Church in Meriden!

I took today's image late this afternoon near to the village of Meriden. It is a view of the Parish Church of St Laurence. This Grade I listed building dates back to the 13th Century, although the current church is built on the site of an even earlier Saxon chapel that was constructed for Lady Godiva before the time of the Norman conquest. The parish church was central to the original village called Alspath, later to be renamed to Meriden sometime during the period between the 15th to 17th Century.

The photo was taken using the recently updated App Cortex Camera on my iPhone 6. The original photo was saved as an 18 megapixel composite image.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the picture. I cropped the image, then I applied the Tonal Contrast filter. I then applied some selective saturation and contrast to the skyline. Next I used the app Camera Awesome to apply the Awesomize setting as well as the FamilyJewels filter and Lava texture. After this I used DistressedFX to add the Stirred overlay and the Lade texture. I finally used the app PhotoToaster to add the Recovered Highlights filter, a medium dark vignette. Then the paper texture and the Burlap frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.