Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Guess Where I Took This

We've had a great day! The original plan was to just go to the Stone Brewing World Gardens and Bistro in Escondido today, but yesterday we read about a brewery in Poway that specializes in sour beers. So after breakfast and a stroll around the neighborhood, off we went to Cellar 3 in Poway -- and we were very glad we did!

There were a lot beers to choose from -- we shared tastes of eight. I only found one that I wouldn't want to have again, and the rest ranged from good to excellent. See extra.

For lunch we had great pizzas from the food cart outside the brewery. It was late afternoon by the time we were ready to leave and we decided to go Stone Brewing for some more tasting and an early dinner.

We walked around the beautifully landscaped one-acre beer garden with beer glass in hand and sat next to a small waterfall, enjoying the sunshine. That's where I got my photo!

We shared a shrimp ceviche appetizer in the bistro, followed by duck tacos for me and a vegetable platter for C. To top everything off we shared a flourless chocolate cake with coconut sorbet and pomegrate caramel sauce. The food and service were excellent.

I think we need to walk a lot further tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.