Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Hide and Seek

The dogs needed a good walk so I took them up onto the North Downs to an area where the sheep used to graze. It's an amazingly rich environment and the grazing has paid off. There far too many species of wild flowers and insects to list.

There weren't as many butterflies as I'd hoped but it wasn't the brightest of days and a little more warmth should bring them out. I did get good images of some and a really awful one of a Marbled White. The dogs, who had been sitting patiently, stepped out of line at the wrong moment!

This I think is a Meadow Grasshopper. I can't be sure as it was determined to hide from me and wouldn't show me it's back which is the easiest part to identify. It wasn't the most unusual insect but the photograph came out best!

Friday the 13th hasn't brought me bad luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.