Stalking a Bench

I got home this evening after a day of dealing with little issues and just slumped! I had no blip and thought a short walk on the moor might restore my energy but it hasn't helped much. I remember being in the same position last year before going away on holiday. Funny how that works.

I'm very proud to be able to tell you that one of my blips has made it into print! Here is another example of how blipping can connect people in unexpected ways and lead to surprising opportunities. Anthony Scott asked if he could use one of my blips on the cover of his book "On Ashover Hill", and here it is. I'm chuffed to bits.

An easy day for Sky today but another incredible ride from a British rider in the shape of David Millar. It just keeps on getting better and better. And to think I'm going to be there at the roadside on Sunday cheering them all on! OK. I have a quick blipmeet and a little packing to do now. Sorry to once again be such a poor member of this community. Thanks for putting up with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.