From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Well, I'm Mystified! (Seriously!)

There are two confusing things in this photo. I got to the council house feeling unusually warm and dry and assumed I must be ill and then I noticed the blue sky! What a shock!
Next I saw the flag flying on the roof. I knew the Queen was going to be living it up in Birmingham later on and assumed it could be to do with that. Solihull Council House isn't in Birmingham though so I wasn't sure it would be that. I wasted about twenty minutes trying to get the flag reasonably unfurled in the breeze before I took my picture and what you see is the best I could manage. The flag wrapped itself around the pole completely straight after so I suppose that was as good as it was going to get!

It was only when I got the picture on my PC, I saw the 'Armed Forces Day' at the bottom of the flag. Hmmmmm. Well that's not right as it was a while ago. I am none the wiser a day later as I still have no idea why the flag was there. Never mind! It drew my grateful eyes to the nice sky for a change.

Now for the silly bit! For my tune I had earmarked a Queen track (Freddie's last, but my favourite - The Show Must Go on). I am no big Queen fan I must admit but I like that one. It would have had us all crying though.

Instead, as this is a big balls-up all round, I thought I'd add something much more appropriate! Great track from AC/DC - Big Balls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.