From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

The Telephone is Ringing!

Well this seemed appropriate as Wednesday was my last day with this iPhone - it's my favourite hologram in Camera Obscura on the Royal Mile, Edinburgh before anyone asks who the green man is - as I was going to pick up my new iPhone the next day. I hate changing phones! The heartbreak of sorting out the address book and getting used to new buttons has always been a nightmare, guaranteeing no work gets done for a couple of days while you mess about getting things just so.

How I miss all that nonsense! It doesn't happen these days especially with the addition of the wonderful Cloud. It's like a big, grey filing cabinet in the sky containing all your information. Oh the wonderful Cloud! Even when you go to the pub, you spend the first five minutes not bothering to talk to the person you haven't seen for ages and have arranged to meet. Oh no! You all sit there logging into the pub wi fi network first, which is often called 'The Cloud!' I think it's a different cloud though. Even McDonalds has one as I discovered killing time before the council house opens on my way into work.

Everywhere you go you see references to clouds. No wonder it's always bloody raining! There are cloudy filing cabinets hanging around in the sky everywhere! I am waffling again... Back to telephones....

What usually happens when the phone starts ringing is a bit like the first couple of lines of the accompanying track from the wonderful Alice Cooper. (This video is great by the way. He has less cracks on his face here. Oh I love Alice!)

'The telephone is ringing
You got me on the run....'

I generally only use my phone for texting, tweeting, occasionally Blipfoto, shopping and finding YouTube clips. As for talking on a phone, it's not something I usually do. Can't I email you instead?

Here we go...Alice Cooper - Under My Wheels

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.