I'm so vein!

Another trip this morning to the hospital for a blood test. I am sure they now have a substantial blood bank of all my blood taken! I always go the same route and pass a Fish Restaurant on the way called Whitbys. Today I was passing around 2 and thought one day I must try this place.

My veins are known for hiding and nurses have much fun seeking one out which will oblige with some blood. Some days they simply cannot find a decent vein and today was one of those days and this meant a couple of failed attempts before they went to the back of the hand, much more painful there.

As I left I thought I needed some comfort. Remembering the restaurant I thought why not. So Haddock and chips with mushy peas was a wonderful treat and was excellently cooked and presented.

I had finished a piece of work this morning befor going out so it was a little celebration. Felt tired then so rested this afternoon and just remembered I had not blipped.

This blip is taken from my seat in the restaurant. It looks across to the Doncaster Racecourse and though it was cold outside it looks nice with blue sky but at least so far we have escaped the snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.