High Pike Hill

on the end of wonderful Mallerstang Edge, as seen from Tailbridge Hill.
& this was the best bit of the day....

This afternoon was planned as quite a long session with the guys at Kendal Sports Injuries - the intention had been to undergo a series of diagnostic tests to then design a program to help me overcome the seemingly endless recent plague of tendon & ligament injuries that I've encountered in the last 18 months....so it was somewhat ironic to find myself back in the Doctors surgery first thing this morning being diagnosed with a torn Extensor Carpi Ulnaris (ECU) Tendon which in turn has inflamed my Ulna bone (wrist). Hmmppphhhhh doesn't get close.
A long walk on the fells was called for to process this latest set back - then off to the physio's.

The tests that I was still able to do were super informative - things that are utterly straightforward with my left leg are seemingly impossible with my right - and I seem determined to use other muscles whenever I can to perform some of the tasks - so despite an annoying setback I'm actually quite psyched to start the rehabilitation work - lots of standing on one leg, balance & core exercises coming my way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.