Geraint

Today's the day ............................ to read a book

As today is World Book Day 2016, I thought I would tell you about an unexpected good read that I have enjoyed recently.

It was unexpected because it was a Christmas present from my sister - so it wasn't a book that I knew about.  She had bought it because she had enjoyed it - and she knew that we were fans of Le Tour, and Geraint Thomas in particular. 

Unlike my sister who can rattle through a book in seconds, it takes me ages - mainly because I only seem to read in bed just before I fall asleep.  But I came to love the time spent with Geraint.  Behind the laugh-out-loud funny bits, he manages to give a sense of the dedication, skill and bravery that is required if you choose to enter the world of professional cycling. 

And then, of course, he's Welsh to boot ...........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.