Plus ça change...

By SooB

Book(ish)

The traditional World Book Day 'what's on my bedside table' shot.

When Kindles first appeared I was, if I recall correctly, somewhat scathing. You'd never catch me giving up on *real* books. But now I have one I love it. Is it because I can adjust the text size to suit whether I have my lenses in or not? Or that I can read at 3am, when the giant stalking things arrive, without waking Mr B? Or that I can have that book delivered in 10 seconds, instead of a week? Or that Mr B is freed from the tyranny of endless bookshelf building?

I don't have the choice here to get my books free from a library, so I'm glad I got over myself a bit and bought one.

Though it does still feel a bit like sacrilege to post this on World Book Day...

Under it, a book TallGirl was bought at Christmas, which she thinks I'll love, and a 'growing up' book for CarbBoy that I'm using to check some slang words in French.

In other news, Mr B is off to the UK after a frustrating day where shower installation seemed to go backwards despite us both throwing our whole afternoon at it.

In other other news, a crazy situation at school has me tearing my hair out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.