Simply Me

By Suze981

Endorphins

Last night I was bored, restless and listless. I woke this morning feeling the same. I lay in bed sulking to myself over nothing in particular.

Then realising I was being utterly ridiculous, I got up and pulled on my trail shoes. Running today on the crags was tough. Although at the very top I passed another runner. We exchanged smiles and hellos, it was actually really lovely! You don't get many other runners up there. Those of us that do go are crazy enough to recognise a kindred spirit and acknowledge them!

As I was coming back down, St Elmo's Fire came on my iPod and I got my endorphin rush. Brilliant. After my shower I think I might dance around the flat.

This is Edinburgh Castle (and the city surrounding it) as viewed from the top of the Crags.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.