Gum

Further to last night's discovery in the depths of the hotel wardrobe, I looked again this morning and with the benefit of stronger light discovered that I'd overlooked a small item; a lacy thong-type thing that had also evidently been, erm, worn. Aaaargh! However, this time I had the presence of mind to scoop it out on to my newspaper and deliver it to the reception desk without having to touch it. I did consider blipping it, but it was not a pretty sight.

After a meeting in the morning I headed back up the track; the trains were very busy and I had to stand for a hour or so between Crewe and Lancaster, but at least they ran on time. It was very good to see Mr H again and also to join him for a pint of delicious hoppy beer!

The strange little pink pot in the photo is a new innovation on platform 11 at Crewe. It implies that the pot itself is actually made from recycled chewing gum. Who'd have thought it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.