Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mothers' Day rose

Okay, first off, lovely people, I've turned my comments back on and will only turn them off again if I feel I can't keep up.  But I do hope that won't be necessary.  Thank you so much for your patience and kindness.

This is one of the wonderful creamy delicate roses my daughter gave me for Mothers' Day - together with some purple and lilac bath roses.  Wow!  I have been spoiled with a breakfast tray in bed, a roast lunch and then spent the afternoon stretched out watching House of Cards on Netflix.  What could be better than that?  Also my son texted me twice (from Poland) and I got a card from my stepson.  And of course the house is already full of the most wonderful flowers from sisters and friends.  As I am not going to be able to get out for a week or so I can feel my own private Blip Flower Festival coming on, but I'll try not to be boring!

I hope you've all also had a wonderful Sunday, whether Ms' Day has applied or not (or you've been able to share someone else's).  It's really felt like spring here, with the sun shining through the window and the central heating on.  It even felt like spring when the snow started because the flakes were at least a metre apart and lasted all of one minute.  The kind of snow I like!

Have a happy evening and talk to you later  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.