kaz18

By kas18

Mad Mothers Day

Triathlon training started this morning. It was the swimming section. I'm fine with that. It's the other two sports I worry about. I'm working with a beginner group so should be ok. My son Alex is doing it too :).
Finished that and had a nice walk along Southend sea front and grabbed a coffee before I was back in the water again. This time in the sea at just 5.6 degrees. As I don't have neoprene gloves or socks my hands and feet were so cold they burnt. But I did it and I'm really happy I did too. I love my equally as mad as me bunch of friends.
Then I met hubby who had run 18 miles and the three of us went to Leigh for coffee and seafood.
Back home the dogs got an extra long walk. Usually just a mile and today they were spoilt with 5 miles. We had all sorts thrown at us. Rain, snow, sun we had it all.
Having a soak in the bath and my son Tom facetimed me. Not the best of times when he's on spring break in Vegas with his team mates. I managed to hide my dignity.
Out for dinner tonight. I can't eat much as I'm being weighed in at fat club in the morning. I'm not doing very well at the moment. If you see a whale in this blip it's probably me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.