Mothering Sunday

I should really have taken a photo of my mother but she doesn't really like having her photo taken. She was also very busy watching Andy Murray play tennis. Even she felt it went on a little too long - just about 5 hours of torture is how I would sum it up but he won in the end and left her smiling.

I wonder if this female Blackbird will be a mother this Spring.  There were some strange goings on in the hedges this afternoon at one point one of the Male Blackbirds seemed to go into some sort of trance and then slowly slowly moved its head up and down and left to right and then reversed back into a Hawthorn hedge - I don't think there was a Sparrowhawk about perhaps he was just avoiding trouble with other males - there were 5 in the garden at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.