TAMING HENRIETTA:

I have heard people describe some of their acquaintances being as "silly as a hen" & now I know just how silly they are ! Poor Henrietta is so scatty & desperately in need of a Hen Psychiatrist; I'll look up the yellow pages.........does anyone in Blip have these hen qualifications ? She still thinks she should live with Peter, & if it wasn't for her continual "pooping" he would probably let her. She walks in, uninvited, every open door. I talk quietly to her & seeing she won't go back to her own house, I am trying to encourage her to bed down in my garden shed. You can see I have thrown in a handful of pellets, & I have given her free range of the vegetable garden to scratch in, but NO ! as soon as nightfall comes, she trundles back to scout for an open door at Peters cottage.

I want to thank you all immensely for entering into the spirit of this little charade. There have been some truly wonderful suggestions for a fairy tale ending; I liked those from Bunty, Davesphotos , & Devon Dumpling, well I liked them all. But I had to divide the cake between Feathers (how appropriate !) & Old Timer. Feathers suggested Hetty lay a golden egg, it being picked up by a Prince, who kisses her & she becomes PRINCESS HENRIETTA. Old Timer suggested she have chickens & then takes them all on holiday; with a follow up book on what they all got up to. The mind boggles ! So, dear friends, if I jump off the Blip Train, & fade into the great blue yonder, you will know I am writing a children's book about - hopefully - my tame hen.

Maybe I need a psychiatrist myself ? !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.