Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Pampas Grass

Even although its been another fine day with lots of sunshine and blue skies, I have been struggling to get the inspiration to blip. Some days just seem to be like that and its hard to explain why.

After a late night with our dinner guests last night, I was up reasonably sharp this morning for a round of golf with a friend. It was great to get out and clear the head, even although my golf was mince (rubbish!) Back home, I settled on a walk round the garden with my camera and eventually decided to blip the Pampas Grass at the front of the house.

Grasses really thrive in our coastal location and we always hankered after a Pampas for the new garden. Fortunately, a couple seeded themselves down near the river, so last year we dug them up and planted them in the garden where they are now thriving.

The blue sky theme continues today, setting off by the golden seed head of the Pampas Grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.