Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Gathering Clouds

As I was out on my Sunday morning run to the Bay the clouds were much thicker and there was less blue sky about than in recent days. I am still playing about with the settings on my wee Nikon compact and decided to have another go on panorama to take in the whole beach.

This is the view looking south east where I join the beach. On the extreme left are the mountains of Arran and then The Point, which affords shelter to the Bay from easterly winds. On the right is the Kintyre coast line from Carradale to Torrisdale and beyond.

Son #1, his girlfriend and her parents arrive later this afternoon to spend a few days with us, so its an earlier post than normal. Here's hoping the weather stays fine for them, although the forecast is not looking that great for the next couple of days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.