Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 277: - One Last Snowy Blip....

I wasn't going to go up there AGAIN today. I took a dull photo in the park this morning and that was going to be my Blip. But as I drove Sarah to college at lunchtime I could see the snow glistening on the tops, and the moors were calling out to me. 

I stopped to scoop up my ever willing canine companion and off we went to Buckstones Edge, scene of Saturday's bleak Blip. How different it was today - although my plan to clamber down the rocks was foiled by the 6 inches of snow that made the stones treacherous. I was envious of the man with a drone camera swooping over the edge and down to the reservoir. There's another iPhone pano in extras, which shows where the snow line is. It is like another world up there.

Also in extras is the road with a lonely cloud (slightly overdid the sunbursts today) - the sky really was that blue. I stopped again to walk along another footpath, the snow there was even deeper, up to my boot tops; the dog turned into a complete loon,  frisking about and jumping into the deep snow up to her tummy,  scaring me half to death as she set off back towards the road. She has no recall and no sense - not a good combination - and chasing her through 8 inches of snow and bog in wellies is challenging. Fortunately she stopped for a sniff. 

I came home and had a peanut butter sandwich, told the people who had left phone messages I had been in a meeting and now I am back at my desk. I promise no snowy Blip tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.