Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 278: - Road to Nowhere

The sun came bursting through the clouds and I had a spare hour so I decided to take the dog for one last frisk about in the snow. As I drove across Marsden Moor tops I remembered why yesterday I had described it as another world - it were reet grim up there! 

There were a couple of cars parked at Buckstones Edge - I didn't look to see what was going on inside them - but you can see from this and from the first extra that the view was not quite what it was yesterday. Total refusal from the hound to exit the nice warm car, so I turned around and came home, just stopping to capture the rainbow at the edge of the snow and fog. 

Back home to bright sunshine again, but Lizzie thinks she's had her walk and is back in bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.