First day of work experience

Penny had her first day of work experience today with an architect firm near Teddington Lock.  I dropped her off on my way to work. She was a little nervous and didn’t want me to go with her to the door but I did have to show her how to use the intercom.
She called me at lunchtime to ask what she should do. I had given her a packed lunch but when they said that she could have an hour’s lunch, she left the office. She said it was really cold. She decided to catch the bus home but didn’t have very long there.
I picked her up at 5:30pm. She had found the day very long and I think she found it quite hard. She said that her bottom hurt because she had been sitting all day. They had asked her to design some flats and that is what she had done all day with very little interaction with her fellow workers. I told her that a ‘first day’ is always awkward and that it will get better.

Ben returned from Bristol but only for one day. He is heading back again tomorrow after a meeting at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.