Mother's Day

I waited or an hour for one of the kids to bring me a cup of tea in bed but gave up and got myself up. As soon as I opened the bedroom door, Tiddles was up and I went back to bed and she brought me tea and toast. She gave me a card and a big box of chocolates. Jack came in shortly with a box of Ferrero Rocker. There was a bottle of fizz in the fridge downstairs and a bunch of flowers.
After everyone had had breakfast, I packed a rucksack with flasks of tea and the big box of chocolates. We drove to Twickenham and got the ferry over to Ham and walked towards Richmond Bridge and back to where we left the car stopping to drink our tea and eat the chocolates.
As soon as we got home, Bibi sent a message to say that she would be back at school in about 15 minutes. Ben made homemade tomato soup for lunch.
Bibi had a big smile on her face when I picked her up and she had had lots of fun camping over the weekend.

Ben had to go to Bristol tonight so I took the kids out to Hampton Court for a pizza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.