2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Quick, I need a blip!

Well, no, let's get things in perspective.
I want a blip; I don't need one.

I almost blipped at 3am today when the Police helicopter woke me. I have spent 3 nights in the tent in the garden testing various options in case I end up camping. That doesn't look likely now thanks to the kindness I have received.
But anyway, I heard the helicopter and it was definitely hovering very close to our house. It may have been directly above me!

Somewhat concerned that there may be an unsavoury character close by I decided a retreat to the house was in order. At this point the helicopter had moved and was hovering directly over another place, with the search light clearly following "matey".

Mrs P and I went shopping together today, and on the way back I detoured round The Docks to void a hold up, only to get caught at the level crossing lights. The reason became apparent when the steam rose in the distance and this train came round the corner.

I'm quite pleased with the outcome of this shot, even though it's more down to luck than judgement.
Have a good Sunday (or Sundae if you prefer!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.