En vacances

N and I speak French.  And I am finding my French is coming back, slowly, I can hear the wheels grinding. 

I was up early but N and D took a while to surface.  P is ill.  We started off with croissants and coffee and then off to the end of the Market to buy food for the weekend and flowers for tomorrow.  In the sun it was warm so there was time for a drink in a bar on the Grand' Place. 

After dropping off the food back home we set off for Lille and lunch in a bar. N had a 'Welsh' and I had Goat's cheese salad, and chips (third day in a row).  Huge portions.  Then while D visited his mother N and I wandered round the old town, did a wee bit shopping and visited the Cathedral.  Luckily we missed most of the late rain showers.

Back to St Laurent Blangy for a quiet evening in, looking at photographs, eating and drinking.  So good to be with relatives. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.